Popnoname on Permanent Vacation 3

Volume 3 of the compilation series, compiled by Benjamin Fröhlich and Tom Bioly.


Seven years after the release of the last Permanent Vacation compilation, the label dared to compile number three. They collected tracks that became good friends along the road and echoed in their hearts and ears for a long time. So it felt about right to put them on two sweaty compact discs. Twenty-four tracks that reach from the desert to the jungle and which put a spell on the label from the first time they heard them. Artists include: Commix, Instra:Mental, Pascal Schäfer, The Golden Filter, John Talabot, Chateau Marmont, Beautiful Swimmers, Panther Modern, DrumTalk, Heatsick, Young Marco, RA-X, Invisible Conga People, Popnoname, The Field, Kettel, Sergej Auto, Woolfy, Project Sandro, Arsenal, Joakim, Scott Fraser, Timothy J Fairplay, Brandi Ifgray, Secret Circuit, Daniel Wang, Enchante, Bot’Ox Meets Showgirls, JR Season, A Sagittariun, Rompante, Recondite, and Charles Webster.

Disc 1
01Commix Japanese Electronics (Instra:Mental Moog Remix) 05 :40
02Pascal Schäfer Mystere 07 :58
03The Golden Filter Kill Me (John Talabot Killed in Room 616 Refix) 07 :32
04Chateau Marmont Nibiru (Beautiful Swimmers Late Night Dubbing Mix) 04 :45
05Panther Modern Pentimento 07 :14
06DrumTalk Time 05 :08
07Heatsick Dream Tennis (Young Marco Remix) 07 :17
08RA-X THE OPIUM DEN Part VII 07 :52
09Invisible Conga People Cable Dazed 06 :13
10Popnoname Touch (The Field Remix) 06 :42
11Kettel Boekebaas 04 :31
12Sergej Auto Abyis 07 :01
Disc 2
01Woolfy Warehouse (Project Sandro Mix) 07 :01
02Arsenal One Day at a Time (Joakim Dub Mix) 07 :51
03Scott Fraser A Life of Silence (Timothy J Fairplay’s Fall of Shame Remix/5min Ver) 04 :58
04Brandi Ifgray Mono (Ibiza Mix) 05 :48
05Secret Circuit White Wish 03 :44
06Daniel Wang Two Tracks We Made In 1999 for a Gay Leather Video 05 :53
07Enchante Pattern 3 (Gunman) 04 :45
08Bot’Ox Meets Showgirls Grand Central 06 :52
09JR Seaton Vertigo 08 :37
10A Sagittariun The Circle Stops Somewhere 07 :02
11Rompante Treat (Charles Webster Remix) 07 :52
12Recondite Tie In 09 :40