Popnoname & Jens-Uwe Beyer on Moon Rock 2

Throne of Blood will release Moon Rock Volume 2 on November 10th, 2014.

Label proprietor James Friedman pulls beatless contributions from far-flung producers for the Moon Rock series. The first chapter came earlier this year as a deluxe, double-LP vinyl set. The second compilation features DJ Spun’s Loose Control Band, an encore appearance for Pittsburgh Track Authority, a collaboration between Venetian artist Gigi Masin and Tempelhof, two pieces from Pop Ambient veteran Jens-Uwe Beyer and many more.

The press release says Volume 2 is “more sonically diverse than Vol. 1, presenting an expansive view of chakra-stimulating space music straddling techno, strange acoustic instrumentation and Balearic flavors.”

01. Tempelhof Gigi Masin – Sessionone
02. Loose Control Band – Theme In Eb
03. Pittsburgh Track Authority – Beringia
04. Balearic Gabba Soundsystem – Groove Me
05. Arthur Oskan – Cityspeak
06. Red Axes – Welson Nelson
07. Pixelife – Platonic Ideal Of A Snowstorm
08. Ulysses – All In
09. Popnoname – Sfumato
10. Margot – Pad 120
11. AKA JK 24 16 8 – (For Kerry)
12. Cosmo Vitelli – Irritable
13. Jens-Uwe Beyer – Wahn

Throne Of Blood will release Moon Rock Volume 2 on November 10th, 2014.
Label: Throne Of Blood